Learn To Love Your Self and be yourself

when i was little i always have this imagination of a a fairy tale ending.That  you can instantly fall in love at first sight,Having your prince charming swept you off your feet  and i wanted to see what it was to feel that way, to find someone who loves you but for who you are. I was young and i compared myself to those woman in magazines saying wish i can look that way.I felt i was different from the rest because i didn’t meet their “expectations” of what they want me to be, and i know if i love myself the way i should  i wouldn’t have to be that person , someone who i was not. and if they loved me they will accept me for me and to change me for the better. As i got older it became easier, but i trusted everyone and let people take advantage of my kind heart and for whatever they did to me i will forgive them that’s just how i am: to humble , you may say? yes i was. having friends that judge you and make fun of you and you laughing along with them but hurting in the inside just because you want to fit in , doesn’t make anything better. but they say for me to take a joke.  they said i was the teachers pet, and miss goodie two shoes, who had curfews,…. but i am old fashion. and not like the them, i’m a church girl, love to read, write, pray. do my homework?  party with my family, and most of all my passion is to dance which i do professionally and writing ,whats so wrong with that? everyone  i came across in my life were lessons learned, some were blessings. but as i went through obstacles, challenges, situations i saw who was my real friends, and who loved me for me, who was fake , and wanted to see me down and who never wanted to see me up , and it made me strong and made me work on myself more on the things i don’t like about my self to make me love myself and everything that comes with it. always love yourself for who you are. never change . how can you love someone if you can love your self?

Leave a comment